Oct 15, 2019  
2019-2020 Patrick Henry Community College Catalog 
  
2019-2020 Patrick Henry Community College Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

 

Summer Session 2019

Early-Bird Registration for Summer & Fall 2019 Begins Monday, April 1
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, May 13
One Stop Advising Summer 2019 Thursday-Friday, May 16-17
Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met  Monday, May 20-Thursday, May 23
Students may add a course with faculty permission Thursday, May 23-Wednesday, May 29
Students may drop a course; students may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc) Monday, May 20-Wednesday, May 29
Holiday (college closed) Monday, May 27
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Friday, May 31
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Friday, May 31
Holiday (no classes) Monday-Friday, July 1-5
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Monday, July 9
Last day of classes Monday, August 5
Exam Days Tuesday-Wednesday, August 6-7
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Friday, August 9

Fall Semester 2019

Early-Bird Registration for Fall 2019 Begins Monday, April 1
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Wednesday, August 14
College Wide-In-service & Planning Friday, August 16
Open Advising and Registration for Fall 2019 Monday-Tuesday, August 19-20
Classes Begin Wednesday, August 21
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Wednesday, August 21-Monday, August 26
Students may add a course with faculty permission Tuesday, August 27-Thursday, August 29
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Wednesday, August 21-Thursday, August 29
Holiday (college closed) Monday, September 2
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Monday, September 9
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Monday, September 9
College-Wide In-Service (no classes) Wednesday, October 2
Early-Bird Registration for Spring 2020 Begins Wednesday, October 23
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Thursday, October 31
One Stop Advising for Spring 2020 (no classes) Tuesday, November 5
Faculty Reseach Wednesday, November 27
Holiday (college closed) Thursday-Friday, November 28-29
Last day of classes Wednesday, December 11
Open Advising and Registration for Spring 2020 (no classes) Monday, December 10
Exams Thu-Fri; Mon-Wed, December 12-13; 16-18
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Friday, December 20
Faculty Research Thursday-Friday, December 19-20

Spring Semester 2020

First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Thursday, January 2
College Wide In-service & Planning Thursday-Friday, January 2-3
Open Advising and Registration for Spring 2020 Monday-Tuesday, January 6-7
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 8
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Wednesday, January 8-Monday, January 13
Students may add a course with faculty permission Tuesday, January 14-Thursday, January 16
Holiday (college closed) Monday, January 20
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Monday, January 27
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Monday, January 27
College-Wide In-service (no classes) Wednesday, February 26
Spring Break (no classes) Monday-Friday, March 9-13
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Wednesday, March 25
Early-Bird Registration for Summer and Fall 2020 Begins Wednesday, April 1
One Stop Advising for Summer and Fall 2020 (no classes) Thursday-Friday, April 16-17
Last day of classes Monday, May 4
Exams Tuesday-Friday; Monday, May 5-8; 11
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Wednesday, May 13
Faculty Research Tuesday-Friday, May 12-15
Graduation 10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 16