Jun 06, 2020  
2020-2021 Catalog 
  
2020-2021 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

 

Summer Session 2020

Early-Bird Registration for Summer & Fall 2020 Begins Wednesday, April 1
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, May 18
One Stop Advising Summer 2020 Thursday-Friday, May 21-22
Holiday (college closed)
Monday, May 25
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 26
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met  Tuesday, May 26-Friday, May 29
Students may add a course with faculty permission Friday, May 29-Wednesday, June 3
Students may drop a course; students may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc) Tuesday, May 26-Wednesday, June 3
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Monday, June 8
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Monday, June 8
Holiday (no classes) Monday-Friday, June 29-July 3
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Monday, July 13
Last day of classes Monday, August 10
Exam Days Tuesday-Wednesday, August 11-12
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Friday, August 14

Fall Semester 2020

Early-Bird Registration for Fall 2020 Begins Wednesday, April 1
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, August 17
College Wide-In-service & Planning Monday-Tuesday, August 17-18
Open Advising and Registration for Fall 2020 Wednesday-Friday, August 19-21
Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Monday-Thursday, August 24-27
Students may add a course with faculty permission Friday, August 28-Tuesday, September 1
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Monday, August 24-Tuesday, September 1
Holiday (college closed) Monday, September 7
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Thursday, September 10
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Thursday, September 10
Early-Bird Registration for Spring 2021 Begins Wednesday, October 21
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Friday, October 30
One Stop Advising for Spring 2021 (no classes) Tuesday, November 3
Faculty Reseach Wednesday, November 25
Holiday (college closed) Thursday-Friday, November 26-27
Last day of classes Friday, December 11
Exams Monday-Friday, December 14-18
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Tuesday, December 22
Faculty Research Tuesday-Thursday, December 22-24

Spring Semester 2021

First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, January 4
College Wide In-service & Planning Monday, January 4
Open Advising and Registration for Spring 2021 Tuesday-Wednesday, January 5-6
Classes Begin Thursday, January 7
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Thursday, January 7-Tuesday, January 12
Students may add a course with faculty permission Wednesday-Friday, January 13-15
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Thursday, January 7-Friday, January 15
Holiday (college closed) Monday, January 18
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Monday, January 25
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Monday, January 25
College-Wide In-service (no classes) Tuesday, February 23
Spring Break (no classes) Monday-Friday, March 8-12
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Thursday, March 25
Early-Bird Registration for Summer and Fall 2021 Begins Thursday, April 1
One Stop Advising for Summer and Fall 2021 (no classes) Thursday-Friday, April 15-16
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 4
Exams Wednesday-Friday; Monday-Tuesday, May 5-7; 10-11
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Thursday, May 13
Faculty Research Wednesday-Friday, May 12-14
Graduation 10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 15