Sep 24, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog 
  
2021-2022 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

 

Summer Session 2021

Registration for Summer & Fall 2021 Begins Wednesday, April 5
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, May 17
Open Advising & Registration for Summer 2021 Thursday-Friday, May 20-21
Classes Begin Monday, May 24
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met  Monday, May 24-Thursday, May 27
Students may drop a course; students may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc) Monday, May 24-Wednesday, June 2
Students may add a course with faculty permission Friday, May 28-Wednesday, June 2
Holiday (college closed) Monday, May 31
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Friday, June 4
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Friday, June 4
Holiday (college closed) Friday, June 18
Holiday (college closed) Monday, July 5
Student Holidays (no classes) Monday-Friday, July 5-July 9
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Monday, July 12
Last day of classes Monday, August 9
Exam Days Tuesday-Wednesday, August 10-11
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Friday, August 13

Fall Semester 2021

Registration for Fall 2021 Begins Monday, April 5
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, August 16
College Wide In-Service & Planning Monday-Tuesday, August 16-17
Open Advising & Registration for Fall 2021 Wednesday-Friday, August 18-20
Classes Begin Monday, August 23
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Monday-Thursday, August 23-26
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Monday, August 23-Tuesday, August 31
Students may add a course with faculty permission Friday, August 27-Tuesday, August 31
Holiday (college closed) Monday, September 6
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Thursday, September 9
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Thursday, September 9
College-Wide In-Service (no classes) Monday, October 4
Registration for Spring 2022 Begins Wednesday, October 20
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Monday, November 1
Election Day (college closed) Tuesday, November 2
Faculty Reseach Wednesday, November 24
Holiday (college closed) Thursday-Friday, November 25-26
Last day of classes Friday, December 13
Exams Tuesday-Friday, December 14-17; 20
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Wednesday, December 21
Faculty Research Tuesday-Thursday, December 21-23

Spring Semester 2022

Registration for Spring 2022 Begins Wednesday, October 20, 2021
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, January 3
College Wide In-service & Planning Tuesday-Wednesday, January 4-5
Open Advising and Registration for Spring 2022 Thursday-Friday, January 6-7
Classes Begin Monday, January 10
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Monday-Thursday, January 10-13
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Monday-Wednesday, January 10-19
Students may add a course with faculty permission Friday, January 14- Wednesday, January 19
Holiday (college closed) Monday, January 17
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Friday, January 28
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Friday, January 28
Spring Break (no classes) Monday-Friday, March 7-11
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Thursday, March 17
Registration for Summer and Fall 2022 Begins Tuesday, March 29
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 3
Exams Wednesday-Friday; Monday-Tuesday, May 4-6; 9-10
Faculty Research Wednesday-Friday, May 11-13
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Thursday, May 12
Graduation 10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 14