Sep 25, 2022  
2022-2023 Catalog 
  
2022-2023 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

 

Summer Session 2022

Registration for Summer & Fall 2022 Begins Tuesday, March 29
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, May 16
Open Advising & Registration for Summer 2022 Thursday-Friday, May 19-20
Classes Begin Monday, May 23
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met  Monday-Friday, May 23-27
Students may drop a course; students may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc) Monday, May 23-Thursday, June 2
Holiday (college closed) Monday, May 30
Students may add a course with faculty permission Tuesday, May 31-Thursday, June 2
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Friday, June 3
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Friday, June 3
Holiday (college closed) Monday, June 20
Holiday (college closed) Monday, July 4
Student Holidays (no classes) Monday-Friday, July 4-8
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Monday, July 11
Last day of classes Monday, August 8
Exam Days Tuesday-Wednesday, August 9-10
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Friday, August 12

Fall Semester 2022

Registration for Fall 2022 Begins Tuesday, March 29
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Monday, August 15
College Wide In-Service & Planning Tuesday-Wednesday, August 16-17
Open Advising & Registration for Fall 2022 Wednesday-Friday, August 17-19
Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Monday-Friday, August 22-26
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Monday-Wednesday, August 22-31
Students may add a course with faculty permission Monday-Wednesday, August 29-31
Holiday (college closed) Monday, September 5
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Thursday, September 8
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Thursday, September 8
College-Wide In-Service (no classes) Monday, October 3
Registration for Spring 2023 Begins Tuesday, November 1
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Tuesday, November 1
Election Day (college closed) Tuesday, November 8
Faculty Reseach Wednesday, November 23
Holiday (college closed) Thursday-Friday, November 24-25
Last day of classes Monday, December 12
Exams Tuesday-Friday; Monday, December 13-16; 19
Faculty Research Tuesday-Friday, December 20-23
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Wednesday, December 21

Spring Semester 2023

Registration for Spring 2023 Begins Tuesday, November 1, 2022
First day for Bookstore purchases utilizing financial aid Tuesday, January 3
College Opens/Faculty & Staff Return to Campus Tuesday, January 3
College Wide In-service & Planning Wednesday, January 4
Open Advising and Registration for Spring 2023 Thursday-Friday, January 5-6
Classes Begin Monday, January 9
Students may openly add a course for which pre-reqs are met Monday-Friday, January 9-13
Students may drop a course; student may swap a section of the same class (face-to-face, web, etc.) Monday-Thursday, January 9-19
Holiday (college closed) Monday, January 16
Students may add a course with faculty permission Tuesday - Thursday, January 17-19
Last day to drop a course to receive a refund Thursday, January 26
Last day for Bookstore purchases/refunds utilizing financial aid Thursday, January 26
Spring Break (no classes) Monday-Friday, March 6-10
Last day to drop a course without grade penalty or to change from credit to audit Friday, March 24
Registration for Summer and Fall 2023 Begins Tuesday, April 4
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 2
Exams Wednesday-Friday; Monday-Tuesday, May 3-5; 8-9
Faculty Research Wednesday-Friday; Monday, May 10-12;15
Grades due 9:00 a.m., Thursday, May 11
Graduation 10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 13